Actress Defends “Submissive Role” with NHL Hubbie

Former Full House Star Candace Cameron Bure writes “I love that my man is a leader. I want him to lead and be the head of our family.”

“Those major decisions do fall on him, but it doesn’t mean I don’t voice my opinion or have an opinion, I absolutely do.”

But, ultimately, her husband gets the final say. “It is very difficult to have two heads of authority,” Bure explained. “It doesn’t work in military, it doesn’t work — I mean, you have one president, you know what I’m saying?”

She further explained: “We are equal in our . . . importance, but we are just different in our performances within our marriage.”

READ MORE…

One thought on “Actress Defends “Submissive Role” with NHL Hubbie

  1. He is taking care of his financial responsibilities for his wife and children. This enables him to assume the role of “head of the household.” She doesn’t HAVE TO work outside the home.

Leave a Reply

