Old Milk/Young Cheese

Joinery Blog

Daniel3

“I was doing summer school at Columbia University and I shared a room with a basketball player in a frat house. My roommate and I were two very different people. I was, as one friend coined, “the stoned Muslim”, but otherwise a neat freak. He was your stereotypical conservative Texan, and a total slob. One time, I asked him to stop leaving half-eaten bowls of cereal on the floor.  He told me ‘This is how I live, you know. I like it like this.’ That did it for him? Old milk/young cheese waiting to be tipped over on the floor? Was that some kind of fucked up frat boy feng shui?”

“Anyway, we worked together on paying that rent. I had some rinky dink summer job on campus, but much of the meager proceeds went to upkeeping the ‘stoned’ part of my moniker. Luckily there were always psychological experiments going…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

